Welcome to the Huon Region

The Huon Valley Council is the southernmost local government area in Australia. The area retains the beauty, charm and heritage of a bygone era, yet it is only a 30-minute drive from Hobart. The main townships are Huonville, Franklin, Cygnet, Geeveston and Dover.

The latest from the Valley

What's happening in the huon

  • to

    Worried Kids – Online

    Understanding Anxiety in Children

  • to

    Resilient Kids – Online

    Free online webinar by Resilience Co

  • Is this the time to explore business ideas?

    Free Webinar