Audit Panel

Huon Valley Council’s Audit Panel was established February 2015, after appointing independent members Alison Flakemore and David Sales, who join The Commissioner as Panel members. Ms Flakemore has also been appointed as Chair.

The Audit Panel has a range of objectives, including assisting the Council and General Manager in providing an independent process in financial and risk management practices, and ensuring that there is an adequate and effective system of internal controls throughout Council.

Audit Panel Charter

Audit Panel Code of Conduct