Marine Facilities Development Advisory Committee

The Marine Facilities Development Advisory Committee makes recommendations to the Council regarding:

  • The implementation of the Huon Valley Marine Facilities Development Strategy
  • The degree of Council support to be provided to projects developed for consideration under the funding program facilitated by Marine and Safety Tasmania (MAST)
  • Any other marine facility issue referred to it by the Council

Members of the public who are not committee members are welcome to attend meetings as observers or may be invited to participate in discussions as a guest speaker with approval from a Council officer and the committee chair.

The committee is chaired by councillor David O’Neill and made up of external members:


Phil Jeffs
Kelvin Aldred
Rod Coombe
Scott Sharpe
Howard Thurley