Current Planning Schemes

We currently operate under three planning schemes.

In 1993 the municipalities of Esperance, Huon and Port Cygnet were amalgamated to form the Huon Valley Council. As a result the Huon Valley Council currently operates with three planning schemes:

A single planning scheme for the whole of the Council area is currently being developed.