Huon Valley Council, Tasmania
Huon Valley Council, Tasmania

Council Meetings

Council meetings are held at 6.00pm in the Council Chambers, Huonville.

The 2014 meetings of Council are scheduled to be held on the third Wednesday of each month (unless an alternative date is specified - amendments are in bold text). The January 2014 and June 2014 meetings will be held on the fourth Wednesday of the month and the December 2014 meeting will be held on the second Wednesday of the month, as follows:

Members of the Public are welcome to attend.

   
   
Scheduled meetings for 2014  
Wednesday 22nd January 2014 Wednesday 16th July 2014
Wednesday 19th February 2014 Wednesday 20th August 2014
Tuesday 18th March 2014 Wednesday 17th September 2014
Wednesday 16th April 2014 Monday 13th October 2014 
Wednesday 14th May 2014 Wednesday 19th November 2014 
Wednesday 25th June 2014 Wednesday 10th December 2014
 

Meeting Procedures
If you would like to find out more about how Council Meetings are conducted please read the Council Meeting Procedures.

Agendas and Reports
Copies of the Agenda for a Council meeting are available for download or may be obtained from Council Offices and are FREE.

Copies of associated reports and documents other than attachments to planning reports and those relating to matters to be discussed in Closed Council are available at the Council Offices and are FREE.

Agendas and associated reports and documents are available at least 4 days prior to an ordinary meeting.

Minutes
Copies of any extract from the minutes are available for inspection and may be obtained from Council Offices upon payment of the prescribed fee per Schedule 1 of the Local Government (Meeting Procedures) Regulations 2005 (S.R. 2005, No.65).

1 fee unit ($1.45) for every 5 pages.

Minutes are generally available one week after a meeting however those minutes are subject to confirmation at the next ordinary meeting of the Council.

Navigation