Huon Valley Council, Tasmania
Huon Valley Council, Tasmania

Planning Scheme

In 1993 the municipalites of Esperance, Huon and Port Cygnet were amalgamated to form the Huon Valley Council. As a result the Huon Valley Council currently operates with three planning schemes:

Esperance Planning Scheme 1989(1850 kb)
Huon Planning Scheme 1979(481 kb)
Port Cygnet Planning Scheme 1988(1080 kb) 

A single planning scheme for the whole of the Council area is currently being developed.  Further information and details about the proposed new planning scheme is available here