Huon Valley News

Christmas Opening Hours

Share this

Council Offices (40 Main Street, Huonville)

Council Offices will be closed from Friday 23 December 2016 2pm and will reopen on Tuesday 3 January 2017 at 8.20am.

Visitor Information Centres

Huon Valley Visitor Centre (Grove) will be closed Sunday 25 December.  All others days 9am – 5pm.

Geeveston Visitor Centre will also be closed Sunday 25 December.  All other days 9am – 5pm.

Waste Management

There will be no changes to the kerbside collection.

Waste Transfer Stations will be open on the following days:

DATESOUTHBRIDGECYGNETGEEVESTONDOVER
Saturday 24 December 201610am-4pm10am-4pm10am-4pm10am-4pm
Sunday 25 December 2016CLOSEDCLOSEDCLOSEDCLOSED
Monday 26 December 201610am - 2pmCLOSEDCLOSEDCLOSED
Tuesday 27 December 201610am - 2pmCLOSEDCLOSEDCLOSED
Wednesday 28 December 201610am - 2pm12noon - 4pm12noon - 4pmCLOSED
Thursday 29 December 201610am-4pmCLOSEDCLOSEDCLOSED
Friday 30 December 201610am-4pmCLOSEDCLOSEDCLOSED
Saturday 31 December 201610am-4pm10am-4pm10am-4pm10am-4pm
Sunday 1 January 201710am-4pm10am-4pm10am-4pm10am-4pm
Monday 2 January 201710am - 2pmCLOSEDCLOSEDCLOSED